Cub Scouts

 Cub Scouts is broken down into three groups: Tiger, Cub Scout and Webelos Scout and is the first and biggest of the Scouting programs. 

These year-round family and home-centered programs encourage ethical decision making skills, and are geared to specific age groups.
Cub Scouts is program that combines FUN and learning with outdoor and indoor ADVENTURES. The program is grade specific and covers topics such as: learning about your community, personal safety & first-aid, physical fitness, building projects, science and technology experiments, nature and wildlife discovery, healthy eating and cooking, outdoor experiences, camping, field trips to local parks and attractions, and more. We have something for everyone!

Tiger Cubs are boys and girls who are in the first grade, or 7 years old.  
Tigers is an introduction to Scouting and the program emphasizes shared leadership,
learning about the community and family understanding.
Tiger Cubs participate in the program with their adult partners.


Cub Scouts are 8 and 9 year-olds in grades 2 (Wolf) and 3 (Bear). 
Cub activities emphasize character development,
training and personal fitness.


Webelos Scouts are 9 and 10 year-old boys and girls in grades 4 or 5.
 participate in more advanced activities that begin to
prepare them to become Scouts.